Are you the tortoise or the hare

Please take your time and introduce yourself to us - why Domestic Discipline, are you married, how your relationship progressed...
Ddduchess0725

Are you the tortoise or the hare

Post by Ddduchess0725 » Fri Jul 17, 2020 9:09 am

So I’ve been studying DD for two years now. My husband and I have never incorporated it in our marriage...yet.
A lot of this has been my own mistake and some of it is my husband who doesn’t understand what it is to be a leader and head of household.
I did get some great advice and have stopped trying to focus on my husband being the HoH and focus on me being the tih/submissive and things have really improved but only if I continually be submissive. If I even have one slip up everything comes crashing down and we grow distant again or I feel the lack of attention and become unbearably irritable . I’m really trying to communicate that this is where I need a HoH to step in and help me find my submissiveness and carry the load by taking control till I find my way back to that submissive wife underneath. It’s a work in process but I have hope we will find our way.
I do realize this lifestyle for us is a lot like the story of the tortoise and the hare. We can not rush into this but have to slowly take one step at a time and the most important thing is communication. I can not push my husband into this but I can through words explain where I coming for needing this lifestyle.
So this is my question
How many of you had started out this way?
Being a tortoise and taking it really slow.
And if you did, how long did it take before it actually started and you were finally in an active DD relationship.

Also how many rushed into this and found that you HoH was not getting it and feeling like you had to start all over again.

I’m glad I found this community and I really appreciate all the support we get here. Everyone here is such a blessing.

Duchess

Pink cheeks

Re: Are you the tortoise or the hare