Why we quit maintenance spankings altogether!

Spanking and Domestic Discipline
AddyJane

Why we quit maintenance spankings altogether!

Post by AddyJane » Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:06 pm

I know many couples who are well versed in DD are huge advocates for maintenance spankings, and I’m sure they have a place and a time in individual relationships, but just wanted to add a different perspective:

My husband and I have been practicing DD for 9 years, all my adult life (we are in our late 20’s). But when we started there were not tons of blogs or resources, and quite honestly, most were lacking.

About three years into DD, we had some DD friends singing praises of maintenance when we were out to dinner, ( maintenance was something we had not been doing.) She talked about how she finally “felt submissive;” she always felt “taken in hand.”

So my husband later that night read all he could and planned to incorporate it weekly; I think he had his doubts. As a wife who actively tried to avoid needing correction by modifying my behavior and watching myself, I was a little crushed at its introduction. But everyone else was doing it....there were even blogs outlining how to do it now.

Just prior to starting maintenance, for my New Year’s resolution I had made a commitment to my husband to never get spanked for the same thing twice... at the least try my best. The idea was I planned to learn every time and not waste his or my time with things that had already been addressed. This is when DD really started helping and the frequency in which I was spanked went way down.