Stress Relief Spankings

Spanking and Domestic Discipline
Calderon32

Stress Relief Spankings

Post by Calderon32 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:24 pm

I am new to DD. I am the submissive wife. I have heard stress relief spankings mentioned. What are those and how do they differ? Anyone here using these? Thanks for your help.

Lauren

Re: Stress Relief Spankings

Post by Lauren » Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:14 pm

Stress relief spankings are just that. Spankings to relieve stress. They are not punishments and they are not used as reminders. Most of the time the Submissive will ask the Head for one if they are stressed out. But the Head can suggest it if they see the Sub is stressed out. Spanking releases endorphins which lowers stress levels. The act of crying also relieves stress.

Calderon32

Post by Calderon32 » Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:03 am

Makes total sense. Thanks so much for your response!

cowboy

Post by cowboy » Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:06 am

Let me chime in too. When I was still working, stress relief spankings were used. It is funny, she just knew when I needed one. At times, just before I was preparing for work, she would administer a good stress relief spanking and I would go off with a much better mindset. Stress relief spankings do work!!!

Kerry

Post by Kerry » Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:50 pm

I had to somehow bring it up to Brian tonight. I didn’t know what he is thinking. Extremely stressful day at work and I told him I think I feel better when I’m spanked. I’ll see him Friday so maybe we’ll discuss it more but he replied if that works for me, I should use it. Just not sure what I think of stress vs maintenance vs punishment and how they would differ.
Key

cowboy

Post by cowboy » Thu Mar 22, 2018 10:46 am