Count swats or count time? Newbie here!

Spanking and Domestic Discipline
Danielle416

Count swats or count time? Newbie here!

Post by Danielle416 » Wed Aug 25, 2021 8:05 pm

Hey there! My husband and I are very new to DD and trying to navigate the waters. We’ve read a lot, but I’d just like to know how most HoH’s judge when they think a spanking should be over and the lesson is learned. Is there a certain number of swats? If so, what is it? Is it more of a timed thing? Or is it solely based off of the response of TiH during discipline? We’re both fully on board, but this is our biggest question.

We’re open to any advice and guidance offered, as we are both fully committed to this, but just learning the ropes.

Thanks in advance! ☺️

Lauren

Re: Count swats or count time? Newbie here!

Post by Lauren » Wed Aug 25, 2021 11:27 pm

It is solely based on the submissives response.

I wrote this about 2 years ago on here and I just went through 1,356 replies to find it. You're welcome! :lol: :lol:

This is the step process of a thorough spanking:
1.This is okay, doesn't hurt.
2. Starting to hurt a little.
3. This is uncomfortable.
4. This hurts.
5. This hurts a lot. Squirming.
6. Pleading
7. Full submission, where you are limp.
8. He goes a tiny bit longer to drive the point home.

Danielle416

Post by Danielle416 » Thu Aug 26, 2021 12:04 am

Haha, thank you! :D

I just got my first discipline spanking, for not letting him know I was going to be home a couple hours later than normal (I have terrible time management skills), and he stopped at 20 swats. I was still pleading, but not limp at all, so it’s nice to know that I now can recognize what it should look like. Have a feeling my bottom is going to stay burning. 😬

Summer

Post by Summer » Thu Aug 26, 2021 8:26 am

Sorry to hear you got spanked, but I bet it’s also “nice” to have that first punishment spanking under your belt, so to speak 😁

DisciplinedWife

Post by DisciplinedWife » Thu Sep 16, 2021 12:43 am