Anxiety

All other things! Cat memes are okay, too.
TheGoodWifeLife

Anxiety

Post by TheGoodWifeLife » Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:24 am

Ok y’all, I’m really struggling this morning. I’m supposed to go in for a dentist appointment in an hour and a half. I’ve already cancelled and rescheduled TWICE. I have had some terrible experiences in dentist chairs! The shot they give to numb you does not work for me. My body metabolizes the medicine within a minute or 2 and the “laughing gas” stuff also has zero effect on me. So, unless I’m sedated I know that I’m going to have to suffer through many many shots to get even a simple cavity filled. Well, my new dentist believes that he can work on me with a different kind of medicine so that I won’t have to feel everything. I’m terrified though. I’ve been told this before and once they got started and it wasn’t working, I had no choice but to finish. I know I’m overreacting here, but I don’t know if I can force myself to go through with it! Being sedated to fill a simple cavity is very hard on the body, so I WANT to be able to do this. I have every intention of going when I schedule an appointment, but I keep chickening out! My anxiety is through the roof right now :(
Sassy Southern Wife & Mama & follower of Jesus

DDwife

Re: Anxiety

Post by DDwife » Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:38 am

I understand. I had a bad experience when I was little and bad docs in the past 2 years. It does make anxiety worse when you are constantly second guessing if you can trust this new Dr or not.
Desiring Discipline to help me change!

TheGoodWifeLife

Post by TheGoodWifeLife » Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:54 am

Update: I’ve made it to the dentist! In the waiting room biting my nails now 😬

sweetie

Post by sweetie » Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:55 am

TheGoodWifeLife wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:54 am
Update: I’ve made it to the dentist! In the waiting room biting my nails now 😬
All the best. 🍀
sweetie x